Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Thailand Expat David48atTD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Last Online
    @
    Location
    Palace Far from Worries
    Posts
    10,914

    Google just announced it will automatically delete your location history by default



    Key Points

    • Google will start automatically deleting users’ location history after 18 months.
    • Web and app activity will also default to 18 months for new accounts.




    Other privacy changes

    Google is making it easier to access incognito mode on select apps. The mode lets you browse or use apps privately, and Google won’t save your browsing history, cookies, or site data. In Google Maps, Google won’t keep a history of where you’ve been when you have incognito mode on.


    Google will automatically delete location history by default
    “Someone is sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago”

  2. #2
    Newbie

    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 04:43 AM
    Posts
    26
    It won't take 18 months for the bad guys to find who they are looking for tho...

  3. #3
    disturbance in the Turnip baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Last Online
    Today @ 04:22 AM
    Location
    Heidleberg
    Posts
    22,471
    Or in your settings you could just turn it off altogether

  4. #4
    Thailand Expat harrybarracuda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Last Online
    @
    Posts
    67,700
    And you could just delete all your data yourself.

  5. #5
    Thailand Expat reinvented's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 04:35 PM
    Location
    top of soi 2
    Posts
    1,882
    will it delete my porn search as well?

  6. #6
    Thailand Expat
    taxexile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Last Online
    @
    Posts
    16,208
    Or in your settings you could just turn it off altogether
    exactly.

  7. #7
    Member
    Edmond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Last Online
    @
    Location
    Jomtien.
    Posts
    725
    Quote Originally Posted by baldrick View Post
    Or in your settings you could just turn it off altogether
    Quote Originally Posted by harrybarracuda View Post
    And you could just delete all your data yourself.

    Or one could just go out without taking an electronic device.



    Be free people.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •