Results 1 to 19 of 19
  1. #1
    たのむよ。
    The Gentleman Scamp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Last Online
    03-01-2017 @ 04:09 PM
    Location
    もうがまんできない!
    Posts
    9,754

    Do you have an Apple Mac?

    Anyone else apart from me and MeMock own a Mac?

  2. #2
    This is not my avatar
    NickA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Last Online
    @
    Posts
    11,204
    No....

  3. #3
    Thailand Expat
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Last Online
    @
    Posts
    60,017
    no...

  4. #4
    Thailand Expat
    Little Chuchok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Last Online
    Today @ 03:11 PM
    Posts
    9,463
    no...

  5. #5
    Fag an bealac!
    flash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Last Online
    03-09-2017 @ 06:32 PM
    Location
    53 00 N, 8 00 W
    Posts
    2,343
    yes i do

  6. #6
    Thailand Expat
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Last Online
    29-02-2012 @ 08:44 PM
    Posts
    3,539
    no...

  7. #7
    Thailand Expat
    MeMock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Last Online
    @
    Location
    Baan Nok Ubon / outback Australia
    Posts
    11,121
    Magpie and Cimboc do.

  8. #8
    Thailand Expat

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Last Online
    05-12-2007 @ 03:50 AM
    Location
    Gropecvnt Lane Bkk
    Posts
    1,476
    no way ...

  9. #9
    I am in Jail
    Butterfly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Last Online
    01-02-2019 @ 03:12 PM
    Posts
    39,832
    yes, and had many

    What's your question ?

  10. #10
    たのむよ。
    The Gentleman Scamp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Last Online
    03-01-2017 @ 04:09 PM
    Location
    もうがまんできない!
    Posts
    9,754
    ^ Can't delete transitions in i-movies - it's another pisser of a glitch, other than that my MacBook Pro was worth every penny... Almost a year old now.

  11. #11
    Thailand Expat
    MeMock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Last Online
    @
    Location
    Baan Nok Ubon / outback Australia
    Posts
    11,121
    What version of imovie do you have?

  12. #12
    lom
    lom is offline
    Thailand Expat lom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Last Online
    @
    Location
    Trapped in an old mans body
    Posts
    8,415
    Memock, I think there was a reason why scampy asked if someone else apart from you had a Mac..

  13. #13
    Thailand Expat
    MeMock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Last Online
    @
    Location
    Baan Nok Ubon / outback Australia
    Posts
    11,121
    Ouch!!!

    But funny - green for you!

  14. #14
    Thailand Expat
    Marmite the Dog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Last Online
    08-09-2014 @ 10:43 AM
    Location
    Simian Islands
    Posts
    34,827
    I don't like wasting money (unless it's on beer), so 'no'.

  15. #15
    Member
    cimboc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Last Online
    20-05-2010 @ 03:53 PM
    Location
    Khlongsan
    Posts
    639
    MBP here, 15" 2.16 GHz 100gb HDD. This thing has something new to teach me everyday! (Mostly due to MacBreak)

    This mate of mine got me onto Mac's towards the end of last year and now I ain't ever goin back


    marto

  16. #16
    Thailand Expat

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Last Online
    @
    Location
    In a rather cold and dark place
    Posts
    12,823
    Nearly bought one

    Decided I would rather waste some cash on a PCMCIA Express E-Sata card and an E-Sata external HDD box with 500GB and an AverMedia KeyLite as well.

    Possibly an XBOX-360 as well.

  17. #17
    Fag an bealac!
    flash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Last Online
    03-09-2017 @ 06:32 PM
    Location
    53 00 N, 8 00 W
    Posts
    2,343
    Quote Originally Posted by mrsquirrel
    Possibly an XBOX-360 as well.
    I highly recomend it, graphics are unreal!!

  18. #18
    たのむよ。
    The Gentleman Scamp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Last Online
    03-01-2017 @ 04:09 PM
    Location
    もうがまんできない!
    Posts
    9,754
    Quote Originally Posted by MeMock View Post
    What version of imovie do you have?
    It just says i-movie HD when I load it - I've had no software update options for it since I got the mac. I also have Final Cut Pro, my mind boggles when I think of what I could produce on that if I had the know how but I need to start learning that.

    Other specs below:

    Hardware Overview:

    Machine Name: MacBook Pro 15"
    Machine Model: MacBookPro1,1
    Processor Name: Intel Core Duo
    Processor Speed: 1.83 GHz
    Number Of Processors: 1
    Total Number Of Cores: 2
    L2 Cache (per processor): 2 MB
    Memory: 1 GB
    Bus Speed: 667 MHz
    Boot ROM Version: MBP11.0055.B08
    SMC Version: 1.2f10
    Serial Number: W861808AVJ0
    Sudden Motion Sensor:
    State: Enabled
    "I'm an outsider by choice, but not truly. It's the unpleasantness of the system that keeps me out. I'd rather be in, in a good system. That's where my discontent comes from: being forced to choose to stay outside.
    My advice: Just keep movin' straight ahead. Every now and then you find yourself in a different place."

    George Carlin

  19. #19
    Member
    cimboc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Last Online
    20-05-2010 @ 03:53 PM
    Location
    Khlongsan
    Posts
    639
    When you "right click" on the iMovie HD icon in Applications go to "get info" and you should see



    I got my MBP in Jan so I assume this should be the newest version (or close to it).

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •