Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: flac

  1. #1
    Thailand Expat
    r1 pet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Last Online
    04-10-2019 @ 10:07 AM
    Location
    si bun rueang
    Posts
    1,226

    flac

    on some of the flac music files ive downloaded there is an atachment to play all (as in media player) on some there is not,
    is there any way to get the play all function?
    on long pieces,mahler,for example,its a real paine to have to go back to the puter every 5 minuets to click on the next flac file, thanks all.
    life is what happens to us while we are making other plans

  2. #2
    Neo
    Neo is offline
    Dislocated Member
    Neo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Last Online
    04-10-2019 @ 01:00 PM
    Location
    Nebuchadnezzar
    Posts
    10,577
    What player are you using?
    You should be able to control how it plays from the player and shouldn't need a playlist file.

    Try using Winamp. Drag and drop files into the playlist window and it will play them all sequentially (or randomly if you choose), and you can click on the playlist item to choose specific tracks.
    Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a Ride!"

  3. #3
    Neo
    Neo is offline
    Dislocated Member
    Neo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Last Online
    04-10-2019 @ 01:00 PM
    Location
    Nebuchadnezzar
    Posts
    10,577
    Download Winamp 5.63 Full - FileHippo.com

    Not difficult to set up, but if you want help just holler.

    PL button will add playlist window.
    Small crosshatch button on top left shortcut to options >Play>File... drag folders or individual tracks into playlist.

  4. #4
    Thailand Expat
    Marmite the Dog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Last Online
    08-09-2014 @ 10:43 AM
    Location
    Simian Islands
    Posts
    34,827
    I'm sure there's a plug in for WMP, but I've recently dumped it because of this very issue and now use Music Bee as the library shit is the best of any media player I've used.

  5. #5
    TD Fat Club VP Dillinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Online
    @
    Posts
    28,892
    Neo, is there a way I can make Winamp bigger.

    Makes me squint


  6. #6
    Molecular Mixup
    blue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Last Online
    09-06-2019 @ 01:29 AM
    Location
    54N
    Posts
    11,353
    foobar 2000
    drag and drop the FLAC files you want and it will play they in order , randomly
    etc
    can even go to windows start, default programs , make foobar the default for .flac
    then you can right click new files


    foobar2000

  7. #7
    Neo
    Neo is offline
    Dislocated Member
    Neo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Last Online
    04-10-2019 @ 01:00 PM
    Location
    Nebuchadnezzar
    Posts
    10,577
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillinger View Post
    Neo, is there a way I can make Winamp bigger.

    Makes me squint

    Top right is three buttons.. minimise, windowshade and end. click the middle one and it will open the player up, you can adjust the size by hovering on the edges and dragging them with the mouse. This will also give you all the menu buttons. The windowshade mode is very cool if you click the 'always on top' option as it fits neatly right on top of your browser.

    Click Options>Skins> and highlight Winamp Modern so I know we are looking at the same set up.

    On the bottom right you have three buttons an 'eject' PL and ML.
    The 'eject' opens up your media files (same as top left in windowshade mode) PL adds a playlist (you can also resize this and detatch it from the player) and ML is the media library, if you look in the you will see 'Shoutcast Radio' this is internet radio, very handy for background music.

    Under those three buttons you will see a little tab, click that and the equaliser drops down, you can use it manually or with presets, it has auto crossfading too which is cool and very handy has a bass pre amp slider so you can just tone down the bass slightly without adjusting the other settings, or use it to get the best out of your bass speakers.

    Well you can see it's a very versatile tool, just tales time fiddling about to find out what it all does.

  8. #8
    TD Fat Club VP Dillinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Last Online
    @
    Posts
    28,892
    ^ Thanks for that mate, the UI is still shit by being too small though

  9. #9
    Neo
    Neo is offline
    Dislocated Member
    Neo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Last Online
    04-10-2019 @ 01:00 PM
    Location
    Nebuchadnezzar
    Posts
    10,577



  10. #10
    Thailand Expat
    r1 pet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Last Online
    04-10-2019 @ 10:07 AM
    Location
    si bun rueang
    Posts
    1,226
    drag and drop works a treat, many thanks neo.

  11. #11
    Neo
    Neo is offline
    Dislocated Member
    Neo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Last Online
    04-10-2019 @ 01:00 PM
    Location
    Nebuchadnezzar
    Posts
    10,577
    Welcome

  12. #12
    Days Work Done! Norton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Last Online
    @
    Location
    Roiet
    Posts
    30,372
    Quote Originally Posted by Marmite the Dog
    Music Bee
    Just downloaded and working nicely. Thanks for the tip Marmers. Much better than iTunes or Media player. They have overtime become bloated and inefficient with all the useless "enhancements" added.

  13. #13
    Member
    Happy As Larry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 02:56 PM
    Posts
    532
    Quote Originally Posted by Marmite the Dog View Post
    now use Music Bee as the library shit is the best of any media player I've used.
    .

    I've just had a quick look at this and it appears very similar to media monkey which I currently use. In your opinion where is music bee a superior product to media monkey?

  14. #14
    Thailand Expat
    Marmite the Dog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Last Online
    08-09-2014 @ 10:43 AM
    Location
    Simian Islands
    Posts
    34,827
    Quote Originally Posted by Happy As Larry
    In your opinion where is music bee a superior product to media monkey?
    I tried Media Monkey a long time ago, so I can't really remember what I didn't like about it. If you're happy with it then stick with it. Until I started using FLAC files I was more than happy with WMP.

  15. #15
    Member
    Happy As Larry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 02:56 PM
    Posts
    532
    ^Many thanks for the quick reply. Yes so far I am basically happy with media monkey but am always looking for something better. I have tried wmp winamp itunes and possibly some others.
    It is mainly the library features which do it for me with media monkey.
    I have a pretty sizeable collection much larger than the 50,000 or so items that the media monkey guides talk about. I do suffer from crashes and wonder if this is due to the library size or just my computer playing up hence my question re musicbee.

    For now I will stay put
    Last edited by Happy As Larry; 29-12-2012 at 06:50 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •