Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Thailand Expat
    toddaniels's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Last Online
    18-06-2019 @ 08:44 AM
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    1,898

    Thai Consulate & Immigration Office holiday closures March & April 2019

    ATTENTION;

    Thai Consulate & Immigration Office holiday closures March & April 2019

    **Borders are open like normal**

    ALL Thai Immigration offices in the country will be closed;
    April 12 Friday - Holiday added by Government
    April 15 Monday - Songkran Festival
    April 16 Tuesday - Songkran Festival


    Vientiane & Savannakhet Lao
    March 8 Friday - International Woman's
    March 15 Friday - Election Day Vientiane ONLY
    (passport pick up from 9 - 11, no applications accepted)

    April 15 Monday - Songkran Festival
    April 16 Tuesday - Songkran Festival


    Yangon Myanmar
    March 27 Wednesday - Armed Forces Day
    April 15 Monday - Songkran/Thingyan Festival
    April 16 Tuesday - Substitute for Songkran/Thingyan Festival


    Singapore
    April 8 Monday - Substituted Public Holiday for Chakri Day
    April 15 Monday - Songkran Day
    April 16 Tuesday - Substituted Public Holiday for Songkran Day


    Kuala Lumpur, Penang, Malaysia
    April 8 Monday - Substitution for Chakri Memorial Day
    April 15 Monday - Songkran Festival
    April 16 Tuesday - Songkran Festival


    Kota Bharu, Malaysia
    April 7 Sunday - Substitution for Chakri Memorial Day
    April 14 Sunday - Songkran Festival
    April 15 Monday - Songkran Festival


    Phnom Penh Cambodia
    April 6 Friday - Chakri Memorial Day
    April 13 Friday - Songkran Festival
    April 16 Monday - Substitution for Songkran Festival/Khmer New Year’s Day


    Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
    April 8 Monday - Substitution for Chakri Memorial Day
    April 15 Monday - Songkran Day & Substitution for Hung King Day
    April 16 Tuesday - Substitution for Songkran Day
    April 30 Tuesday - Victory Day


    Hong Kong
    April 5 Friday - Ching Ming Festival
    8 Monday - Substitution for Chakri Memorial Day
    April 19 Friday - Good Friday
    April 22 Monday - Easter Monday


    With Songkran comin' up next month PLAN AHEAD..
    Last edited by toddaniels; 08-03-2019 at 10:33 AM.

  2. #2
    Thailand Expat Texpat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Last Online
    @
    Location
    In your head
    Posts
    13,015
    All this visa running sure boosts Thailand's "tourist" numbers. It's the hub of revolving doors.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •