Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
    Custom Title Changer
    Last Online
    Today @ 09:04 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Airportwo
    If its a "Inverter" it shouldn't cycle but run constant and ramp up / down as needed?
    After reading about it, yes you're right...I guess I went from hearing it run to not hearing it run.

Quote Originally Posted by Thai3
    what did you buy in the end?
    Daikin - FTKM18NV2S I do believe, I'll check the model number when I get home. I did fill out the warranty card and mailed the top half this morning, for whatever that's worth. The material that came with the A/C also has the call center number on it.
    "I was a good student. I comprehend very well, OK, better than I think almost anybody," - President Trump comparing his legal knowledge to a Federal judge.

Last Online
    Today @ 05:13 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by CSFFan View Post
    however it's been the 50/50 split since we've moved in..... one water pump replaced, now one a/c replacement.
    I simply bought a new water pump. After all it is me that needs the water. I used what life there was left in the old one! A/C is 100% mine.

Quote Originally Posted by Airportwo
    If its a "Inverter" it shouldn't cycle but run constant and ramp up / down as needed?
    Yes. But the inverter only has so much turn-down. If the temp. goes below a certain threshold, even at minimum speed the unit will shut off.
    Better to think inside the pub, than outside the box?
    I apologize if any offence was caused. unless it was intended.
    You people, you think I know feck nothing; I tell you: I know feck all
    Those who cannot change their mind, cannot change anything.

Custom Title Changer
    Last Online
    Quote Originally Posted by VocalNeal
    A/C is 100% mine.
    We considered buying it ourselves, but the need to save money for a possible plan B overrode it.

Last Online
    22-02-2018 @ 10:12 PM