Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Last Online
    @
    Looks like they adjusted the plan to make the house a simple squarish shape. Lost your bathroom extension, so they pushed it into that "room" thereby making it smaller.

They also plan to build a wall down the center of the bathroom as well. Either to make it 2 separate small spaces or to make some kind of shower wall or something.

Can still use q-con, if you want, or just use block, because:

Quote Originally Posted by outdoorbloke
    inlaws told them to do it that way
    And clearly they have a mind of their own

Thailand Expat
    Last Online
    01-04-2024 @ 03:22 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Slick View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by crepitas
    I also suspect that the expertise of Slick and some other professed knowledgeable posters is limited to google. 5555
    Google, yeah, and building a few houses here in Thailand, and, you know, I work for a living in a technical field, and ................
    Now don't be sensitive Slick .
    crepsss was just practising how to be cynical like me and didn't do it very well . But he's OK .

And I still love you !

Wasp

Last Online
    08-09-2017 @ 01:56 PM
    So Slick is the winner not only have the changed the shape into a square meaning the kitchen wont be undercover any more ,but they have also swapped the living room and bedroom around

Which mean I now have these great big living room windows point south getting the sun all day.

Is it just me or do thais not realize sun shine = hot

Im very rapidly getting to the point for just letting them build what ever they want as thats what they seem to be doing anyway.

I was just foolishly trying to build something that our kids could have in 20 years time when the inlaws are no longer in the picture

Thailand Expat
    Last Online
    27-03-2017 @ 08:11 AM
    [quote=Wasp;3479812]
    Quote Originally Posted by Slick View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by crepitas